Living The Dream

Waking up from a dream is always such a mind-bender for a second. You’re either disappointed or relieved even though nothing in reality has changed, just your perspective.

So I had a fantastic dream last night, it made me feel so happy. Good dreams are so valuable and mysterious. It’s like there’s a little genie in your brain rewarding you, rolling out a magic carpet as he croons “I CAN SHOW YOU THE WORLD…..”

Upon waking this morning I felt the familiar disappointment of coming out of a good dream. But here’s the thing: in this particular dream, I found 11 dollars in an old purse and a grocery bag containing some loose Halloween candy. That was it. That was literally the whole dream.

And the fact that I did this all to myself is sad, but I think the saddest part is that my brain genie didn’t even grant me the dignity of finding a crisp $10. He was just like, you know what? I’ll throw in a crumpled Washington and really give her the thrill ride of her life. And I was like, how fortunate am I right now?!

So that’s the new bar. $11 and some old candy floating loosely in a plastic bag.

Take note, Kuhlguy. Valentine’s Day is right around the corner.

img_8577-2

Me, probably dreaming about that time I stepped in dog poop in my new shoes but I was kind of glad because I had to take a stool sample to the vet anyway.

 

Hearing from you always makes my day:

