3 Beauty Routine Time-Savers

I love a shortcut so I’m sharing a few with you in hopes that they may make your day a little bit less stressful.

Beauty Routine Life Hacks Graphic

Tired Mommy Skincare

Let’s start with the pros and cons of washing your face…

Pro: Skin feels and looks great, fewer wrinkles, no smudges on pillowcases and you don’t wake up looking like an 80s country star on her first day of rehab.

Con: Washing. It’s wet and uncomfortable. AND you have to bend over the sink and try not to imagine that while your eyes were shut a serial killer snuck into your bathroom and is standing behind you waiting for you to see him in the mirror as you dry off your face. (Full disclosure, right as I typed that my dog George jumped up from the floor and I nearly fell out of my chair. A vivid imagination is my gift and my curse.)

Also, if you’re already in bed you have to get out of bed and that’s usually just not happening. So what to do? I’ve started keeping make up remover wipes and night cream on my actual nightstand. That way if I’m feeling particularly lazy tired I can still do a little skincare routine without having to get out of bed.

Tired Mommy Skincare

No-White-Strip Teeth Whitening

I discovered this toothpaste at Walmart and it’s great as a regular toothpaste, but sometimes when I need an extra boost, I rub the paste on my teeth (with my finger) and then leave it on while I shower. It gets all sudsy and then I brush my teeth as normal.

Beauty Hack Teeth Whitening

Busy Mommy Makeup

The best trick I’ve learned to get out the door fast is to keep your products to a minimum. It’s amazing how much time you waste hunting for different things in your makeup drawer.

I start with three basic products:

Beauty Hack Before

Step 1: BB Cream

Step 2: Mascara

Step 3: Blush on the apples of my cheeks

I could stop here, but it’s the fourth step that makes me feel pulled together, especially when my hair is pulled back.

Step 4: Bronzer.

Beauty Hack Contour

This is what I used for everything you see here:

Contour Product

I’ve found it doesn’t really matter what “color” or product you use, as long as you choose a neutral matte brown powder and apply it in the right areas with the right size brushes. For example, I use a heavy hand on the eyelids and a light touch on the sides of my nose. I do a little heavier under my cheekbones with a thick brush and then use a skinny brush to blend it softly around my lips to make them appear larger.

If you guys are interested in this, I will post more of the different products I’ve used because I have a drawer full of all different formulas and price points.

Busy Mommy Makeup

Hope these are some tips that can work for you too. And yes, that is my child’s hand clutching at me while I was trying to take a selfie for this post. Hence, in the words of Plato, necessity is the mother of invention… and I am the mother of a grabby 4-year-old. (Most people don’t realize he said that last part.)

Hearing from you always makes my day:

