I Got Asked To Prom!

Today is my baby niece Riley’s 18th birthday! Woohoo! In honor of this gorgeous future famous model/actress/singer (she writes her own music and plays piano and guitar!) I’m sharing a few pictures from her Senior Prom. I was honored she asked me to come to town to do her makeup and style her with some Stella and Dot jewelry for the occasion.

(All these pieces can be found under my ‘Shop With Me’ Tab^^)

Prom Pageant 2015 012

Doesn’t everyone’s Aunt travel with false eyelashes at all times? I’m wearing the Zuni Layering necklace here which can be worn multiple lengths and ways! I’m also wearing the Gold Renegade Bracelet, which is a celebrity favorite…Kelly Ripa and Carrie Underwood each have one. (My besties, clearly.)

Prom Pageant 2015 015

Prom Pageant 2015 016

Riley is wearing the Eva Ear Jackets which come with two options for studs.

Prom Pageant 2015 017

Obviously the only thing anyone can see in this picture is her eyes (gah!) but the Becker Cuff was the perfect amount of statement to go with her gorgeous white and gold dress.

Prom Pageant 2015 019

Check out these kicks!

Prom Pageant 2015 020

I love how classic hollywood this gown is with the little tiny peekaboo cut outs that give it a young, modern feel. I feel like Grace Kelly would wear a dress like this if she were around today.

Prom Pageant 2015 021

AND this is me having an emotional breakdown because she is so grown up now. What can I say except that everytime I look at her I see a 3 year old redhead Riley-Bear in a Winnie The Pooh sweatshirt. Only happy tears!

If it wasn’t enough that she asked me to come down for all the fun prep, I actually got invited to chaperone the prom as well. When I chaperoned her older sister’s prom at the same school, I actually made it into the yearbook. (In my defense, if they didn’t want me on the dancefloor again they shouldn’t have played Get Low.)

Prom Pageant 2015 028

Happy Birthay Riley! No one can rock an Eskimo Joe’s onesie like you, Sweet Girl!

29

Hearing from you always makes my day:

