Mrs. Kansas Pageant 2015

I had an exciting turn of events this year when I got a last-minute call to fill in as a judge for the Mrs. Kansas and Mrs. Missouri 2015 pageants. This was on my bucket list and I was thrilled to have the opportunity to help change someone’s life! That being said, I had no idea how difficult it would be.

Over the past 3 years, I’ve judged about a dozen pageants, but never at the Mrs. level. There’s something about being a married woman competing in a pageant that deserves mad respect. These women take good care of themselves and they believe in themselves, but they don’t take themselves so seriously as to think that competing in a pageant is beneath them. They believe that they can represent their state and are willing to go out on a limb to have a new adventure. They are accomplished business-owners, mothers, and volunteers who carry themselves with grace and pride. And this year especially, they were all bombshells. And they were each so lovely.

After getting to know each woman that day, I can honestly say they would have all brought something positive to the crown. I’m so happy for the winners and everyone who had the courage to compete!

I’ve heard from a few ladies who are curious about what pageants are like or already know they want to compete next year. If you have thought about it and want to pick my brain, email me! I’d love to talk you through it! emilyjeankuhlman@gmail.com

On to the pictures!

Prom Pageant 2015 044

Prom Pageant 2015 047

Prom Pageant 2015 050

Prom Pageant 2015 051

Prom Pageant 2015 052

Prom Pageant 2015 053

Prom Pageant 2015 056

Prom Pageant 2015 057

Prom Pageant 2015 059

Prom Pageant 2015 062

Prom Pageant 2015 068

Prom Pageant 2015 070

Prom Pageant 2015 072

Prom Pageant 2015 073

Prom Pageant 2015 075

Prom Pageant 2015 077

Prom Pageant 2015 079

Prom Pageant 2015 069

Hearing from you always makes my day:

