MommyStyle: Fundraiser Season

Maybe it’s the fact that Avery and Savvy want to watch Cinderella every night, but I’ve been very into makeovers lately. There was a time in my life when I would have been too insecure to post a picture of myself without makeup, but there’s a magical confidence that comes with being 30 (also, let’s be honest, the Sierra filter on Instagram) and suddenly I’m posting them left and right. I love the transformation!

 photo 4

photo 1 (4)

photo 5

With the slight Spring chill in the air, I’m also finding myself loving a statement scarf as a shawl. It feels kind of kimono-ish and it’s a great way to add a pop of color to a basic dress.

photo 2

Ballyhoo for Park University

photo 3

KC Influential Women Awards

photo 4 (3)

Fashion For A Cause

Friday night, Kevin and I went to Fashion For A Cause in downtown KC and my hubby was kind enough to do an impromptu photo shoot by the beautiful Kauffman Center for Performing Arts. I love the light this time of night and the way it reflects off the building.

photo 1 (3)

photo 2 (3)

The scarf  was a gift from my bestie Lauren and it’s like a work of art in itself. I love everything about it.

photo 5 (3)

I’m going to be honest, the Fashion For A Cause event was not as professionally produced as other charity fashion shows I’ve attended at that venue, but there was one thing that made it very memorable and that was the one and only MARIO LOPEZ!

unnamed (1)

photo 2

Designer Whitney Manney was my favorite of the bunch! She had the models wearing paper crowns on baseball caps and they walked to a remixed track of my favorite Aretha Franklin song “You’re All I Need To Get By” which I thought was so fresh and fun and lively. All her designs were colorful and girly and sporty. I made a mental note to check out more of her work at whitneymanney.com
photo 4

We left a little early because I had to head to Wichita in the morning for my nieces SENIOR PROM. Can’t wait to share all the pictures with you!

One thought on “MommyStyle: Fundraiser Season

  1. Pingback: Dress Up Day with KC Designer Whitney Manney | Mrs. Kansas Mommy

Hearing from you always makes my day:

