Family Fun: Kolton’s Football Game in Tulsa

My baby nephew Kolton is turning 20 this week! You may remember my Graduation Letter to him from the blog a few months back. Fun fact: I’m closer in age to my nieces and nephews than I am to my siblings. When my 3 nieces and my nephew were babies I would snuggle them and entertain them for hours on end. I was head over heels in love with those little babies the way only a ten year old girl can be. I wrote poems about them, sang to them, tried to teach them tricks, changed diapers, carried them everywhere on my hip and loved every minute of it. Throughout the years I’ve tried to be as involved as possible. I’ve gone to countless sporting events, choir shows, school plays, livestock competitions and the like. When my nieces started high school they naturally pulled closer to me and our dynamic became more like girlfriends but with my nephew it was the opposite. I think boys kind of keep to themselves anyway at that age, but that’s why I’ve been SO excited to make a trip to visit him in Tulsa. He’s a grown guy now in college. My own college experience, it should be said for the record, was THE FUNNEST!!! So seeing him on the football field and getting a tour of where he lives left me feeling nostalgic and proud and all of those good things. Also when I see those dimples I automatically picture him like this:

32

Love you, KB! So glad you were born!

42

38402_545321110448_7826931_n

Tulsa Pics!

November 2013 TULSA 171

My Tulsa Game Day earrings are the Peacock Chandeliers from Stella and Dot, worn as a button stud! If you are so inclined, you can shop them at stelladot.com/emilykuhlman

November 2013 TULSA 186

A beautiful windy November day

November 2013 TULSA 172

My gorgeous niece Kallin. Look at that smile!

November 2013 TULSA 173

November 2013 TULSA 174

Kuhl Fam Cam!

November 2013 TULSA 175

November 2013 TULSA 176

I have to keep up my rep as an overbearing Aunt by ambushing him on the sidelines for a photo op.

November 2013 TULSA 191

Savvy and my Sis were quite the attraction!

November 2013 TULSA 177

Jumbotron time!

November 2013 TULSA 178

November 2013 TULSA 179

We stopped to take a picture of Savvy and when we turned around Avery was gone. This is where we found her!

November 2013 TULSA 180

The sweetest Tulsa Cheerleaders ever!

November 2013 TULSA 181

A rare picture of Savvy crying. It had been a VERY long day at this point.

November 2013 TULSA 187

Skelly Field

November 2013 TULSA 182

Basking in the glow of a Tulsa WIN

November 2013 TULSA 188

Pretty Momma

November 2013 TULSA 184

My mom even made her famous chocolate cake and brought it for him from Kansas City

November 2013 TULSA 185

Kolton’s roomie Jake joined us for dinner. Aren’t they too adorable?

November 2013 TULSA 189

The only time I look short

November 2013 TULSA 183

Our proud family after the game!

One thought on “Family Fun: Kolton’s Football Game in Tulsa

  1. Pingback: 30. | Mrs. Kansas Mommy

Hearing from you always makes my day:

