Housewarming (candles, candles, candles)

    First of all, something amazing happened last night. I posted this picture to Twitter and then almost choked on my Pinot Grigio when I checked my email and got a notification that THE Kristin Chenoweth favorited my tweet! What?! I feel so “Popular”! (wink) Do you guys think she reads my blog now? Kristin (Ms. Chenoweth?) if you’re reading this, I along with every other girl my age, adore you. P.S. WHY did they cancel GCB?! That show was my jam!photo 1

photo 2

 On to a little entertaining decor from the weekend. By now, you know that I’m a fan of a lot of mini flower arrangements around the house rather than one big showy bouquet. To me, having fresh flowers in little vignettes all around the house feels like a bigger impact and it’s much more cost effective. I find the best strategy is just to head over to Trader Joe’s and buy several random $3.99 or $5.99 bouquets, then dump them all out on a work space and start putting things together. I’m normally not a big fan of Gerbera daisies (or daisies in general) but I could not pass up this cranberry color. Avery and I had a fun walk collecting those pine cones the other day for my apothecary jar. Free fall decor!photo 3 (2)

I’ve switched up the entry table since I last posted. I found this larger pedestal table at Tuesday morning and I think it’s a much better size for the space.

photo 4

Here’s a close up of my entry table arrangement.

photo 3

Sunflowers and eucalyptus feel so fresh.

 photo 5 (2)

I always love to include a little tiny flower arrangement in the guest bathroom to make it feel bright and beautiful. I decided to use my roses all in one little group and add a few fillers for a little height. It was just the right size for a small guest bathroom.

photo 2

Here is my main set up in the kitchen. It’s more eucalyptus, sunflowers, mini pumpkins and gourds from Trader Joe’s, and lots and lots of white/off white candles from Michael’s. It was so simple and yet so warm and welcoming, especially when it got darker outside and the kitchen was glowing. Fun tip for flower arranging that I recently learned: remove ALL foliage that will be below the water level to make it stay fresh longer and avoid that yucky smell. You shouldn’t see ANY leaves through the glass, only stems.

photo 4 (2)

photo 1 (2)

photo 5

Here are the basic tools I used for my tablescape which were purchased mainly at Michael’s:

fall tablescape basics

77b519cb6f77d7ffd3c106e9d900dc49

Hearing from you always makes my day:

