Family Fun: A Chance for Children 5K

Last weekend Team Kuhlman participated in the annual Chance for Children 5K presented by the Shawnee Mission Tri Delta Alumnae Association. This event is extremely important as it raises thousands of dollars for children with life-limiting illnesses and their families. I have participated in the race almost every year but this year was special for me because my whole family was able to come along. My plan was originally to run the entire thing because it’s on my 30 by 30 list, but I’d much rather give that one up in favor of seeing my sweet Avery try to keep up with the other runners, ride on her Daddy’s shoulders for an entire mile,  and then watch my two little cherubs get out of their stroller to run like crazy across the finish line!

DSC_0028_s_jpg_JPG

unnamed (4)

unnamed (5)

unnamed (3)

Savvy was carb-loading before her stroller ride.

 

unnamed (6)

Super Daddy

 

unnamed (7)

DSCN5280_s_jpg_jpg

unnamed

unnamed (8)

http://www.achanceforchildren.com

http://www.facebook.com/JoCoTriDelta

@JoCoTriDelta

 

One thought on “Family Fun: A Chance for Children 5K

  1. Pingback: 30. | Mrs. Kansas Mommy

Hearing from you always makes my day:

