The Making of a Logo + Giveaway #mkmREAL

It was actually my husband’s idea for me to get a logo for the blog. I worked in advertising for a minute so I know enough about branding to know that I don’t know anything about branding. Luckily, I have a Sorority Sister in Chicago who is a big shot graphic designer. By now you may have noticed that, yes, all of my connections are my sorority sisters. It’s like how mafia people “have a guy for that.” I “have a Delta for that.” We roll deep. It took all the restraint I had just now not to write “dddeep.” Okay now I said it and I can move on.

She’s a full-time mommy now, but in previous years she worked at the Chicago Tribune. I sent her this picture because it captures such a real part of my life. I got all dolled up and was trying to take a selfie for my blog, but all my self-ies seem to turn into we-fies and there you have it. Trying to balance being glam with raising a fam. That’s my real life and that’s what my blog is about. I wasn’t quite sure how she was going to translate this into a logo, but what she came up with absolutely blew me away! Here it is:

Voila!

To celebrate my new logo I will be giving away a pair of Stella and Dot Studs of your choice! 

All you have to do to be entered is follow me on Twitter or Instagram @MrsKansasMommy and tweet/send me a picture that captures your “real life” with the #mkmREAL and I’ll select a winner next week!!!

Can’t wait to see what you guys come up with!

#mkmREAL

 

One thought on “The Making of a Logo + Giveaway #mkmREAL

  1. The only thing missing from your logo is miss Aves peeking through your legs to get in the shot to capture the true juggling act of your life! Loves you, em

Hearing from you always makes my day:

