Model for a Day

This week I had the opportunity to do a photo shoot with the amazing photographer Shea Swinford who is launching her new line of high end, eco-friendly, socially conscious accessories at Lions in Four. I have long admired her work so when she asked me if I would like to model for her I was beyond flattered and jumped at the chance. Of course I brought my Stella and Dot wardrobe to the shoot and let me just say…it was so nice to be back in the land of GLAM, where I have not set foot since my pageant days. Shea is as genuine and fun as she is talented and we just had a blast. My reality check came when I put my regular clothes back on and realized I had one of Savannah’s cereal puffs stuck to my shirt like a tiny, but obvious ‘statement brooch’ that screamed “I’m not really a model, I just play one in your studio.”

 

 
Hearing from you always makes my day:

