Baby Shower Theme: Bubbles and Baby’s Breath

Last year I hosted a lil’ Kentucky Derby bridal shower for Marisa (you guys seemed to like it because it’s my 2nd most popular post!) This year as her 1 year wedding anniversary approaches, so does baby-to-be Charlotte! We are so thrilled she is having a girl!

She had about two dozen people throw showers for her, so I kept mine simple. To decorate my mantel, I brought together different things from all over the house to create a little french bebe vibe. I also found an amazing AppleRadio station that played classic songs but in french that I had on for background music. I liked it because it was a nod to a theme without feeling over the top. I wanted to keep it tres chic in honor of the beautiful little cherie on her way!

The burlap and wire Eifel Tower print is from Home Goods. Usually it hangs in Savvy’s nursery but I borrowed it to use it as a focal point for the mantel. 

I found this little wooden cheese box (bonus: it came with brie) and I thought it was so cute I just set it in a little baby shoe planter that I’ve had since I was a baby.

I have been saving this empty bottle of Dom Perignon since it’s a memento of a wedding gift and I wasn’t sure when I was going to use it, but it made the perfect vase for some sprigs of baby’s breath.

The diaper cake was hand-made by one of the party guests and it looked beautiful next to my bridesmaid bouquet from Marisa’s wedding that I put on the entry table.

I bought this garland for my Kentucky Derby shower and had the last minute idea to wind it from the lighting instead of across the mantel like I normally would. It made a sweet little canopy over the pastry table.

The little Moss balls in the bowl are from Michael’s. Shop here.

I made sparkling lemonade using Crystal Light packets and half water, half club soda so Marisa would have something fun and non-alcoholic to drink. Everything seems fancier with bubbles! I also had vodka and champagne on hand because I am pro-booze for all parties, including baby showers. The rest of us aren’t pregnant and it’s a party, let us sip a cocktail while we watch you open ten thousand gifts.

 

Here’s the pretty Mommy-to-be! T-minus one month until Charlotte (Lottie-Dah!) makes her debut!

 

 

 
Hearing from you always makes my day:

