Take Me Downtown: Lady Antebellum Concert in KC

This past weekend I “chaperoned” my nieces at the Lady Antebellum concert at the Sprint Center! Side note: this is what happened when I “chaperoned” my niece Alec’s prom. In all fairness, “Get Low” came on and that is my JAM!

 

I also want to point out that this fulfills one of my #22s on my 30 by 30 list

(22. Go to a concert/ballet/symphony/play)


On Saturday I had a volunteer event at Fort Leavenworth for Junior League so I took my nieces and Savvy with me! One thing I really love about being part of my JLKC Treat Our Troops committee is that everything is very family friendly and geared toward military families who are “serving” just as much as their actual enlisted family members. We put on events for the kids and (mostly) moms throughout the year, particularly during holidays like Christmas or Valentine’s Day. If you would like to donate to our committee email me at emilyjeankuhlman@gmail.com and I will get you in touch with our group leader!



Junior League of Kansas City Treat Our Troops Event

 

After the event we went to SPIN for a little pre-concert nosh with Kevin and the girls!

 

From there, I had a fantastic girls night out with my gorgeous nieces. They are just sunshine in my life and I could not love them any more! The concert was fantastic. Here are the pics!

I got my boots on!

Gorgeous Riley!

Riley plays guitar and models! You can check out some of her photos and music HERE!

How cute is Alec’s CASH shirt?!

Two Too Gorgeous!

Take me Downtown!

Arm Party!

Riley’s Rebel Pendant from Stella and Dot!

Kacey Musgraves rocked the house!

 

The arena was freezing so we got Hot Chocolate!

We Owned The Night Finale!

 

 
 
Hearing from you always makes my day:

