Blog Anniversary

So, I’m just going to say it: I’m in a glass case of emotion right now. I have incredible highs and lows all around me and I am jumping from overwhelming sadness to overwhelming love, confusion, compassion, humor, wonder, and quite frankly I can’t keep dates straight and I can’t remember why I walked into a room until I leave. But it’s my one year blog anniversary so I feel like I should post. Side note: you’d think I would have had something planned for this, but no, similar to how I started this journey, I just realized (literally JUST NOW) that it was one year ago today when I was like, hey I’m not doing anything, I should start a blog!

So I wrote a post called Baby Steps and shared some family pictures:

 

Ironically, I think it’s the lack of planning or lack of strategy I put into this that has made it so successful. I genuinely love to write and I write what feels genuine. So I’m not going to go on endlessly about the past year of my life (because it’s all archived!) but I want to say THANK YOU. Thank you if you’ve read this, thank you if you’ve pinned something, thank you if you’ve shared it, thank you if you’ve mentioned it to me in passing, thank you if you’ve “Liked” it on Facebook or Twitter or Instagram. Thank you for letting me know that the emotion and creativity I’m putting out there is appreciated and the love and thought is reciprocated. 

I have a bigger life now than when I started out and it’s because of you.

And this is just the beginning!

So because it’s my blog and I can, I will end with a picture of this adorable and incredibly chic french baby supermodel a.k.a. my daughter Savannah Carter…or should I say Cartier?

 
Hearing from you always makes my day:

